Skip to content

Travels of a Trucker The View from Up Here

October 16, 2012

The one thing that I have loved about being a trucker is that every day is a unique day. It is unique in where I may sleep. It is unique in the people that I meet. It is unique in the weather and the wildlife that I see everyday. As the seasons change and I drive the highway, I can see the gradual but yet subtle differences in the cooler weather the further North I go earlier than what I would feel around Kamloops, Kelowna or even Vancouver. At some points for example in September it was pushing 34 degrees in the Kamloops area while it was down to -.5, -.2 deg through Banff.

This blog post is not about the weather though. It is about the views from our everyday cab that we see both day and night. Now obviously I will be very biased as cameras don’t take pictures very well at night. So I just wanted to share with you some of the views that I have taken in the last few years. Of course it hasn’t been all roses driving in some of the weather that I will post, but it represents a fair seasonal collection. I will place them in seasonal order…Spring, Summer, Fall, Winter.

Hope you like them.

Trucker.

SPRING

SUMMER

FALL

 

WINTER

 

I love reminiscing old pictures and thinking about the trucks that I drove in the past. Some of them make me miss what I was doing when I was with those companies, but life goes on and there is a new truck every minute…or was that a new sucker…I mean trucker every minute. 🙂

So I hope you liked looking at some of the pics from my collection as much as I like looking at them. I of course worry that I have them all on my Facebook. One day I will have to finish putting them into the word file that I have going so that my son will have a copy of them all. Nowadays in this digital age I think a lot of us are guilty that we are uploading electronically and we forget that there will be nothing left in the future for our children unless we maintain some hard copy photos.

Thanks for reading.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

